ARTHUR – FIGURATIVE STUDY IN ACRYLIC

ARTHUR - FIGURATIVE STUDY IN ACRYLIC

Not having posted anything for a good few days I came back from our life group today and decided to upload this. As I have posted images of female models I also thought it was time to upload one of a male model. I am still playing around with this approach with acrylics, applying the paint with palette knives and scraping the knives on the surface to achieve colour mixing. Today I added water onto the paint surface to facilitate further mixing. The approach has potential, it’s just that I haven’t realised it yet. Still, that’s the reason we keep on painting.
I have uploaded similar paintings on my website on the acrylics section on grahammcquadefineart.com

Leave a Reply

