EASEDALE, LAKE DISTRICT – ACRYLIC PAINTING

EASEDALE, LAKE DISTRICT - ACRYLIC PAINTNG

Last year the painting group went to Grasmere to see the local painting exhibition. Afterwards, whilst the majority went off for some retail therapy my wife and I went up to Easedale tarn. On the way up I looked out for something I could paint later. Arriving at the tarn I looked back in the direction we had come and the sunlight was catching some of the fields below. I took a few photos. Later, on our return, I found the old cottage I had seen earlier and whilst my wife settled down to read, I found a spot away from the pathway and started to do an initial drawing, then having just mixed up the colours for the first wash the heavens opened and down came the rain. There was only one thing for it. The pub.
There are other Lake District paintings on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com. Take a look.

Leave a Reply

