THE VORTEX OF THE CROWD – PASTEL PAINTING

THE ISOLATION OF CROWDS - PASTEL PAINTING

I have tried this a couple of times and perhaps still havent got it. I wanted the central figure encircled by self absorbed strangers, but felt that the strangers should be an amorphous mass, undefined thereby accentuating their movement, but having them encircling the central figure this approach got very messy. In this version I made them more defined. I have another version I will try and I’ll post that.

Leave a Reply

