LORD STREET, SOUTHPORT, ON A SUMMER’S DAY – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1070340(1)

I went into Southport to get some more information for a painting I was working on and then wandered around with my camera. I have done a similar scene to this in winter, when the trees are leafless and the sun comes in low at the end of the road you see. The light can be fabulous.  I was pleased with that earlier painting. This one got a bit too busy, even though I started out determined to cut out the detail. The other painting is on my website grahammcquadefineart.com in the sold painting section

2 thoughts on “LORD STREET, SOUTHPORT, ON A SUMMER’S DAY – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

