THE WAY BACK FROM AINSDALE BEACH – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1070355(1)

I saw an image of pine trees in the winter, after a snowfall,l and I was taken by the soft cool colours denoting the background trees. I decided to have a go, but when I completed it the trees were not native to the UK and I was not happy with the foreground trees, they lacked some authenticity. I had another go, this time making the pines our local variety and felt happier with the result. As there are a lot of pine trees behind the sand dunes on the nearby beaches, I decided to  ground it in our local area with the title. I have done a number of forest scenes with mixed success, some sell others don’t. I think the darkness of the subject  puts people off. Still I’m happy with the outcome and might do a few more.

 

2 thoughts on “THE WAY BACK FROM AINSDALE BEACH – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

