THE VINES, LIME STREET, LIVERPOOL – ACRYLIC PAINTING

P1070752(1)

Having had to give a workshop and demonstration and suffering a bad cold, this week has been a bit of a washout. Still, I need a couple of paintings for a show in Liverpool and fancied putting this one in along with the one of Hope Street I posted a few days ago. I love the lights and reflections on the old pub which is sometimes known as the big house. Despite having loads of work in different show  sales have been poor. I only sold one over the weekend although I did sell one last week at another show. I have also got a show at my framers. However he is a bit out of the way so I am not holding my breath there. Its a hard life, this painting.

Other work is on my website grahammcquadefineart.com

Leave a Reply

