THE NIGHT FERRY ACROSS THE MERSEY – ACRYLIC PAINTING

P1080023(1)

A Happy New Year!

Well you sometimes think you have some good ideas. I was pondering over what I could do as I stayed with the family over Christmas and thought that another night scene might be good. The ferry was well lit with the lights on the banks on the Wirral giving further interest behind and the boat’s light on the water in the foreground.

But when I finished the I wondered if there is still too much dark.Was the image arresting enough?Perhaps it wasn’t the good idea I thought it was. Maybe it will grow on me in time. In the meantime I’ll get on with another one.

Other paintings are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

2 thoughts on “THE NIGHT FERRY ACROSS THE MERSEY – ACRYLIC PAINTING

  1. Interesting idea . I think night is very tricky. I know this scene from the other direction as my husband grew up on the Wirral with a house looking over the Mersey with Liverpool’s lights in the background .

    Like

  2. Thanks Deb. Nice view to have from your house, but it is a view that has been painted many times . In fact a friend of mine, Roy Munday, has done a great number, albeit in his expressionistic style, with a sunrise thrown in. Have a look on his website.

    Like

Leave a Reply

