A WINTER’S DAY DOWN WATERWORK’S LANE, BREDE, SUSSEX – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1080048

Back to daylight working and safer ground. Whilst on the south coast we had a walk along he Brede Valley. It was a sparkling winter’s day and I loved this view into the Brede Valley with the old oak trees standing alongside the road. My great grandparents ran  a sanatorium on the hill to the right. It has long been demolished and I now cannot even find the remains in the field.Back up the road on the left, one of my relatives lies in the graveyard, overlooking this scene. Not that it will do him any good, but rather a nice final resting place.

More watercolour paintings are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

4 thoughts on “A WINTER’S DAY DOWN WATERWORK’S LANE, BREDE, SUSSEX – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

  1. I put very little masking fluid on the bare paper – just for some sparkles- as the white is too harsh. I add mf as I paint (when the paint is dry) Then another layer of paint. Then more mf etc. I mix my colours on the paper and also try and retain some of the earlier layers – as well as that retained by the mf. When done I remove all the masking fluid and then soften edges with a small acrylic brush and add more colour if necessary. It’s time consuming, but you get a more interesting result.

    Like

Leave a Reply

