LAST LIGHT OVER THE BREDE VALLEY – PASTEL PAINTING

P1080049(1)

Another painting from the Brede Valley. It was a couple of days before the first painting I did on 6th Jan. We were going to dinner with some friends and were a bit early, so we stopped at Brede Church as the sun was about to go down behind the hills. As I got to get a decent view I scared the sheep.

Our hosts told us of a good walk from this point so a few days later, on another sunny day, we set off down waterworks lane from where I did the other painting.

More pastel landscapes are on my blog: grahammcquadefineart.com 

2 thoughts on “LAST LIGHT OVER THE BREDE VALLEY – PASTEL PAINTING

  1. Thanks, I appreciate your comment. The sheep weren’t smiling as I stood on the fence to take the pictures. They may have thought that they were being invited to the dinner plate. Perhaps they didnt think I looked much like a vegetarian.

    Like

Leave a Reply

