AFTERNOON ON UPPER STREET, ISLINGTON – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1080214(1)

Last week I went down to the London Art Fair. It is a good event to see work by contemporary artists which are a little less off the wall. I like to have a look around and seek out things which could give me inspiration. You can take photos of the work so I came back with lots of ideas. Now I need to review them and use them in work of my own. After around four hours I decided to go down to the Tate Modern and made my way to the Angel Underground station. It was a glorious winter’s afternoon and the light coming down the high street was magical on a busy Saturday. I took a number of photos. This painting was an amalgam of three of them. There are a few more left, so you never know…

I will be posting this onto my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

4 thoughts on “AFTERNOON ON UPPER STREET, ISLINGTON – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

