THE FRUIT SELLERS OF HAMPSTEAD – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1080372(1)

We went to London to visit my daughter and had a look around Highgate Cemetery and then on to Parliament Hill to look over the city. By that time a late winter sun had come through, bathing everything in evening light. Making our way back I came across this fruit stall and the light picked out highlights on the wares and on passers by and vendors, I thought that it would make a challenging image to paint. I think I could improve the contrast on it which might give it a bit more power, but for now I thought I’d put it up and get on with another one.

Other paintings are on my website grahammcquadefineart.com

2 thoughts on “THE FRUIT SELLERS OF HAMPSTEAD – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

