BOATING ON DERWENT WATER, KESWICK – PASTEL PAINTING.

P1080519(1)

Still working on my large liquid acrylic paintings. I’ve got two to a stage I’m satisfied with but the final one remains elusive, so I thought a change of pace whilst I think about my next move might be beneficial. In the Lake District on a warm spring late afternoon and the blueness of the mountain backdrop with the light peeping over the hills makes Derwent water a great place to be. I thought I would work a bit larger than my normal pastel landscapes, this is 56×36 cm which is slightly smaller than my figurative work, but big for my landscapes. I think working bigger in pastels does afford more options when mark making.

Other landscapes are on my website grahammcquadefineart.com 

2 thoughts on “BOATING ON DERWENT WATER, KESWICK – PASTEL PAINTING.

Leave a Reply

