ARTHUR IN BLUE – ACRYLIC PAINTING

P1080600

As opposed to the pink based paintings I showed earlier I opted for blue in this one and tried to stay in the blue hues. I’m not sure if it is going anywhere. I preferred the earlier ones where I am working with square brushes, and getting some interesting mark making, rather than this direct approach. However, the ruggedness of the model helps, giving the image a rough hewn

feel. Other life paintings are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com  

2 thoughts on “ARTHUR IN BLUE – ACRYLIC PAINTING

  1. Thanks Carmel. I think the symbolism of colour is down to our experience and culture, but I understand what you say. I also think restricting the range of hues also has psychological effect on the viewer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

