PEAR TREE FARM – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1090772(1)

I went out the other evening to do some painting. I went out to some hills to the east of Southport. After painting the view I rode around the top of the hill and took some photos in the evening light. This was the lane that runs up and over the hill. It was a route I took when I went to work, either by car or cycle. I liked the grouping of the buildings with the evening light coming in from the left. I have painted many other buildings in the vicinity as well as views from the hills. It’s a good place to paint.

There are some of these paintings on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

3 thoughts on “PEAR TREE FARM – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

  1. An awesome scene Graham, you captured it beautifully with the lowering light and shadows. There is something very charming about the village ~ I can see why it shows up in several of your pieces.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

