THE VIEW FROM PARBOLD HILL -WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1090778(1)

I wrote in my previous blog about going up Parbold Hill in Lancashire looking for a view of these churches and the plain beyond. I found this spot after a bit of searching having already done a painting. You get this view coming along the road which runs on the left of this painting between the trees and the nearest church. I think the trees, with their foliage, take a bit away from the scene and block off some interesting detail. It may have been in the late autumn or winter when I have come down the road and glimpsed the view from the car and this is the scene I remember. I need to return later in the year and have another look. But having said that, it’s still not a bad view.

Other landscapes are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

2 thoughts on “THE VIEW FROM PARBOLD HILL -WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

  1. Boy, I love this one, Graham. I’m instantly transported (and wishing I could stay). I’d absolutely love to see you do this scene in late fall, when most, but not all the leaves have gone. This is gorgeous. Brings such a feeling of peace. Bravo, and thanks for sharing!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

