AN AFTERNOON DRINK 2 – ACRYLIC PAINTING

P1090814(1)

I published the first version of this on 29th June and although I was happy with the style I felt I had included too many extraneous bits in the image. I wanted to concentrate on the three people enjoying their drinks in the sunshine  and some other figures to provide the context. I also wanted to cut down some of the foliage, if you can excuse the pun, as well. Really, in the end it was just about making the central figures larger and focussing on what really matters.

Other paintings are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

2 thoughts on “AN AFTERNOON DRINK 2 – ACRYLIC PAINTING

    • I have taught conventionally, but it takes time to set up and deliver – which reduces the time I can paint and as these things are open ended the longer you go on the more you struggle to bring something new to your classes.
      Nowadays I do help people on an issue by issue basis, so if there was anything specific you needed help on I would be happy to try and help

      Like

Leave a Reply

