THE VIEW TO FORMBY BEACH – PASTEL PAINTING

P1090925(1)

On a bright day at the end of the summer we took a walk along Formby Beach. The sand dunes are gradually being devoured by the sea, but even so the beach seems to go on forever. This was a view as we made our way back to the car.

I love the rivulets crossing the beach. In low light they sparkle whilst the sand around them darkens in the shadow, giving interesting patterns away into the distance.

Other landscapes are on my website grahammcquadefineart.com

3 thoughts on “THE VIEW TO FORMBY BEACH – PASTEL PAINTING

    • Yes, Linda, I have tried sanded papers and pastel mat, but I find than Canson papers are fine and I spray and then build up further layers. In fact, for a number of years I have had a big pad of sanded papers lying around in my studio. If you’re passing you can have it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

