TEA BY THE SEA – ACRYLIC PAINTING

P1100130(1)

With so many distractions of late this painting was doomed. I debated long and hard about whether just to focus in on the party having afternoon tea, but the setting of the architecture also had appeal. In the end I regretted my decision as the pediments, columns and cornices just became a labour although I still like the contrast of the greys and whites against the corner of colour with the tea drinkers. Maybe its something to try again when things are a little less hectic. I might even have a go at the tea drinkers without the architecture.

Other more successful café scenes are on my website grahammcquadefineart.com

5 thoughts on “TEA BY THE SEA – ACRYLIC PAINTING

  1. Great stuff, Graham, as always! I enjoy how the shadowy wall almost splits the view into two cohesive images. Labour perhaps, but I think the graft on the architecture paid off; your execution of its lighting is marvellous.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

