GETTING HOME IN TIME FOR WINTER – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1100164(1)

As promised, or threatened, in my last post I said I would present another scene of the Leeds Liverpool Canal from where I was painting the other weekend. After the boats on the left and right had departed another boat came in under the bridge and I reached for my camera. It seemed like everyone was making the best of the good weather to get their narrowboat moored up for winter. I particularly liked the smoke coming from his exhaust or chimney – not sure which – which partially obscured the bridge.

Other canal scenes are available on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

One thought on “GETTING HOME IN TIME FOR WINTER – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

