THE MEETING OF MINDS – ACRYLIC PAINTING

P1100186(1)

I was painting nearby and these guys gradually assembled one by one, they seemed to pull chairs out from the bushes, then settled down  and  chatted away. I tried to be subtle and take some shots, gathering some views of what I was working on at the same time but they obviously spotted me taking photos and the guy in the centre almost posed for the shot.Then I felt a few spots of rain and started to pack up. When I looked up the guys had vanished along with the chairs and bike, as if the scene was a figment of my imagination.

Other figurative work is on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

4 thoughts on “THE MEETING OF MINDS – ACRYLIC PAINTING

  1. Thanks Leslie. The four guys in the middle are as the photo. I added the two, one on each end, and the background figures. I just loved the centre guy. He was a real poser. And the way they vanished – washed away by the raindrops. I bet their wives thought that they were in the workshop or garden, but as soon as the sun shone they were off to chew the fat and put the world to rights.

    Like

Leave a Reply

