EVENING ON THE BEACH – ACRYLIC PAINTING

P1100215(1)

Early evening on Bexhill beach I spotted a group crossing the sands and took some photos. I rearranged the figures and added some seagulls for narrative. In hindsight I could have left out the parents and focussed on the two kids chasing the gulls. I might have a go at that version and see how it turns out. The sun coming from the right lights up the breaking waves, which was another aspect I liked.

Other paintings can be found on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

 

3 thoughts on “EVENING ON THE BEACH – ACRYLIC PAINTING

    • Thanks, Rebecca. Its mainly done with square brushes in blocks to get a more painterly result, though I think this approach works better when there isn’t much detail. The girls and the gulls are getting too small and I think would make a better image in themselves – as well as leaving out the woman’s head which looks too small and the reflections of the posts which have gone out of line. Apart from that …

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

