CONVERSATION -WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1100224(1)

I saw a photograph of a garden in low light in a copy of a National Trust magazine. Primarily I liked the lighting and all there was just a bench and tree in an empty garden. I thought it could do with some figures for  narrative  so I found a couple of figures in some old photos. Once they were in I felt the tree had to be moved for better balance. Despite these changes I’m happy that  the image retained a great atmosphere. I used a lot of blue in the background shrubs, which was grey/green in the photo and that has given it the shadowy intrigue I was after.

Other landscape paintings are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

3 thoughts on “CONVERSATION -WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

