THE CANAL AT MAGHULL – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1100225(1)

I have liked this scene on the Leeds Liverpool Canal when I’ve been looking for somewhere to paint. There isn’t much, but the light reflecting off the rooftops and coming through the trees and the areas in shade make it appealing to me.

I mentioned it to someone who lives in the area and does a lot of painting and they told me that they had been cycling on the path here and  had not been paying too much attention to what they were doing (looking at the scenery) and the cycle wheel got caught in a rut and they finished up in the canal. From what she told me the bike is still in the canal .

Other paintings of the Canal and Narrowboats can be found on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

3 thoughts on “THE CANAL AT MAGHULL – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

