INCIPIENCE – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1100251(1)

Perhaps its the onset of winter that drove me to consider painting some more flowers. I have tried hydrangeas in the past without success and I must admit I was after a looser effect. In the end I am not too displeased with this rather tight depiction particularly with the way the colour of the flowers got dragged into the leaves. I might have another go with some phlox and try and break a few  more of those shackles.

Other floral paintings are on my website grahammcquadefineart.com

12 thoughts on “INCIPIENCE – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

