MORNING AT FRESHFIELD – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1100355(1)

I was browsing through a load of images of my old paintings that I hold digitally  and I saw one that caught my eye. It was of a painting long consigned to the bin as there wasn’t much happening and it really needed a subject. Then I thought of another recent post that I hadn’t been overly impressed with and felt I could combine the two and come out with something greater than the sum of the parts. Regulars will recognise the subjects, but the sunrise and the colours do give a more coherent picture. The actual fields depicted are ones which are near a stables so my fiction might not be too far from the truth. Only time will tell.

Other paintings for sale are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

One thought on “MORNING AT FRESHFIELD – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

