EVE RISES FROM THE DRAPERY – PASTEL PAINTING

P1100482(1)

Since Christmas I haven’t done any life drawing. I felt I was getting into a rut and repeating myself and I needed some time to think where I could go with it. I do think it is a great discipline and will return shortly. However the other day I needed to talk to someone about an upcoming demonstration I have to do and she helps run a life group nearby in Formby. So it was an ideal opportunity to have a quick dabble. The trouble with the group is you never know what format the session is going to take so you cant plan much in advance. After a couple of quick poses they settled the model down for a longer pose for just over an hour – long enough to get my pastels out. The model had red hair and I liked the way she seemed to rise out of the red/brown drapery.

Other life drawings are on my website mainly under the pastels and acrylic sections: grahammcquadefineart.com

2 thoughts on “EVE RISES FROM THE DRAPERY – PASTEL PAINTING

Leave a Reply

