THE GANG GATHERS – ACRYLIC PAINTING

P1140449(1)

Some may recognise this as part of  an earlier Liverpool painting (Feb 5th). I liked the four figures backlit from the shop and their shadows cast along the wet pavement. On completion I don’t think I got what I was after. Perhaps I should have pared it down even more and lost some of the top, which I put in for context.

Well it kept me off the streets, hanging around newsagents, I suppose.

Other Liverpool paintings are available on my website for sale: grahammcquadefineart.com

 

5 thoughts on “THE GANG GATHERS – ACRYLIC PAINTING

  1. I think it’s wonderful and I admire your ability to paint so well in different mediums! I’ve recently discovered acrylics and really enjoying them. I think this is a terrific piece. You can feel the dampness and the light just draws the eye right in (and holds it). Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really love this and not sure which parts are my favorite. I do know that I am glad that you included the ads at the top. The reflection of the ads on the foreground brings it to life along with the light from the windows. I agree with Laura, your ability to paint in so many different mediums is admirable.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks Margaret, my speciality is watercolour, but over the years I have experimented with other media (with the exception of oils) in life drawing sessions, which I attend regularly, and at the same time as improving my drawing it has given me confidence with pastel, acrylic, charcoal and pen and wash – and if it fails, well its just a piece of paper.

    Like

Leave a Reply

