LORD STREET 7 – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1140633(1)

This is a version of Lord Street 1 I did a few years back. I was  pleased with the painting, but it didn’t sell for a while and in the meantime I did some more and then I sold six different views in the street over a couple of years. This time someone wanted a retirement gift with the retiree and his wife in Lord Street, Southport (where I live) so we decided on this first scene. The trouble was when I went back to check it out a coffee chain had opened up in the area and I felt obliged to reflect reality, so I took some more photos and included a table, a few chairs, some signage  and someone puffing on a cigarette. I like the smoker, they add a bit more interest to the scene.

The client has just seen the photo and seems to like it- just hope he likes it in the flesh.

Other paintings of Southport Lord Street and other townscapes are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

5 thoughts on “LORD STREET 7 – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

