THE OCEAN’S ROAR – MIXED MEDIA PAINTING

P1150375(1)

I was looking at a local painter who does seascapes and liked the idea and effectiveness of combining pastel and watercolour for depicting seascapes. He actually uses gouache, which may give a bit more tooth for the pastel, but I’ve just used watercolour. I really need to get some images to work off – this was just from a combination of images I plucked from the web so I’m not sure of hues. But as a quick trial it gives a pleasing result.

Other paintings for sale are available on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

7 thoughts on “THE OCEAN’S ROAR – MIXED MEDIA PAINTING

Leave a Reply

