GREEN LANE FORMBY – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

p10202991

I was dropping off a painting to a client when I went down this lane- a part of the town I do not venture down usually and I was taken by the sweep in the road and the red brick against the leaves. Once again I used three colours, but in the relatively flat light the greens could have done with some brightness which a warm yellow and blue fail to deliver. So much for dogma. Still I feel I captured the dowdiness of the scene which may have escaped with more punch.

Other paintings of Formby and Southport are available for sale on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

One thought on “GREEN LANE FORMBY – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

