SCARISBRICK MOSS – PASTEL PAINTING

p10203081

I wanted to do a painting of the expanse of fields and woods that lie inland from Southport, where I live, just north of Liverpool . I’m a bit underwhelmed by the outcome, a game of two halves, in my opinion. I tried to put variation into the grass but it still doesn’t come off – just too much of it.

But this is how it looks – you just need to get it on a good day. Back to the drawing board.

Other paintings of the locale are available on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

2 thoughts on “SCARISBRICK MOSS – PASTEL PAINTING

    • Thanks for your kind words Carol. Like you I am pleased with the sense of space. Maybe a bit more going on in the foreground might help. It’s one of the reasons why I put things on the blog as it allows me the opportunity to look at the image and consider changes.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

