TWO CHURCHES – WATERCOLOUR PAINTINGS

p10203101a

p10203091a

I continue building up some long format paintings for an upcoming exhibition. I decided on doing a couple of local churches. The top one is Sefton Church. It is a view I’ve done before. I sold the first one in an exhibition at the town hall. Later I got a phone call asking for another painting of Sefton church as the mayor of Sefton wanted a present for a foreign visit, but they didn’t seem to like my other views of the church – well I didn’t hear from them again.

The other church is St Marys at Little Crosby, again from across the autumnal fields, but this time there is a little bit more detail as the light is coming from the right.

Other landscape paintings are available on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

One thought on “TWO CHURCHES – WATERCOLOUR PAINTINGS

Leave a Reply

