LIFE STUDIES OF TWO FIGURES – ACRYLIC PAINTINGS

p10203131a

I was going to present a café scene today, but I got bogged down with all the tables and chairs so instead here are a couple of life studies. The top one was done today. I wanted to play with liquid acrylics but struggled on my easel and with one eye on the pristine floor of the hall we meet in, I decided to abandon the approach. Despite reverting back to brushes, I do like the effect that the liquid acrylics gave and need to work out a way of application.

The painting below was done with a palette knives and some brushes. It turned out a bit stolid, but you cant win them all.

p11600741a

Leave a Reply

