LUNCHTIME IN BRYANT PARK – WATER PAINTING

p11601201

I did a painting of Bryant Park in Manhattan in July 2014 which eventually sold but subsequently  still got a lot of hits on my blog and website. So I decided to do another. In the bustle and noise of downtown New York, I loved the light coming in through the leaves on the autumn trees and the pigeons meticulously patrolling the ground for crumbs.

Other townscape paintings are available on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

2 thoughts on “LUNCHTIME IN BRYANT PARK – WATER PAINTING

  1. Such an excellent sense of sunlight and depth yet somehow not at all”busy”looking!
    A true master!
    I just started painting for the first time 4 years ago but quickly realized that there is a huge learning curve and quickly got frustrated and could only seem to get any kind of enjoyable results from smaller size watercolor paintings. I’ll post a few on WordPress look out for them they are literally my very first attempts at painting in any medium. But have since been bitten by the pastel bug and haven’t looked back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

