2017 ARTISTS AND ILLUSTRATORS EXHIBITION

p1160219a

Well, the opening of the Artists and Illustrators 2017 exhibition last night in London, just off Trafalgar Square. No coconut I’m afraid, but it was a good experience. Thanks to those who casted a vote for me.

p1160215a

I did notice my painting was the cheapest there and by quite a margin. Maybe everyone costed in their trainfare. But I am taking the opportunity  to look up old friends and relations, so it has been and will be a good trip.

p1160216a

p1160218a

You also get a better feel for what it is that they are looking for. So maybe next year. In the meantime I’m looking at a solo exhibition in April. I’ll need to get back home and do some painting.

Leave a Reply

