THE COTTAGES ON CUT LANE – PASTEL PAINTING

p10203591

I don’t know what fascinates me about these cottages, just off the road at the foot of Clieve’s Hills as you approach Ormskirk having travelled across the moss, inland  from Southport. I did them  as a watercolour (shown on this blog on September 24th) and have previously painted them plein air by the roadside, although the best view point is in the middle of the road, which isn’t much good.

Perhaps the middle  bale needs a bit of tidying up as I look at is as I write.

Other landscapes are available for sale on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

5 thoughts on “THE COTTAGES ON CUT LANE – PASTEL PAINTING

Leave a Reply

