ROSES IN THE LIGHT -WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1020411(1)A local painting club has asked me to demonstrate a floral watercolour next week , so I just tried out this painting of roses which I did from three photos. I need to be able to do it in two hours and probably they’ll stop  for a cup of tea  in the middle so painting time might be reduced to 90 minutes. I like to try it out so I know I can do it in the time. I will use more lemon yellow next time for the flowers and rearrange the leaves a little so I get a better feeling of depth.

I was once asked to paint a landscape for a Rotary Club meeting. Near to the day of the meet the man who arranged it let slip that they gave about 20 minutes for the talk. I then pared down the  demo and on the day did the painting in 19 minutes and they seemed to like the result!

Other more considered paintings are available on my website for sale: grahammcquadefineart.com

3 thoughts on “ROSES IN THE LIGHT -WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

  1. The roses look great! Maybe you could start with nothing before tea, but then complete a nearly finished painting (prepared prior) after tea. You could answer questions on technique using the first painting. I hope it goes well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice idea Eduardo, but I think they demand some blood and sweat for their money. It would be like a high wire artist standing at one end of the cable prior to tea and then reappearing at the other end after the distraction of the biscuits.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

