TEXTURES -WATERCOLOUR SKETCHES

P1160369(1)a

I was just playing around with textures using cellophane and scratching to do this sketch of a drainage ditch across the moss where I live. I was also looking at using foreground vegetation  as a point of  focal  interest.

P1160368(1)a

In this second image I have used ink against a couple of washes  that have been applied and allowed to dry. I rewet the top quarter of the paper and ran the ink down so part was against a dry side and part was into the wet paper (the image was turned 90 degrees to that shown here) and I  let the ink do its thing. I think I could add more water to the ink and get some greater tonal variation in it.

Other paintings are available for sale on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

Leave a Reply

