THE BEACH AT FRASERBURGH – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

P1020481(1)This is the  beach at Fraserburgh which is east of Inverness in Scotland. Never been there myself. The nearest I’ve got  was Cawdor Castle, the reputed site of  the Macbeth saga. I was asked to paint this after my recent exhibition at the Martin Mere bird sanctuary. It was the first time I’ve submitted a body of work on one subject ( Landscapes from the Mersey to the Ribble). Having just had a few unsuccessful shows I was pretty negative about it, except that I thought that it would be a good exercise to muster around 35 paintings and put it on. With the commission they were taking along with the VAT they took off I had to put prices up so that added to my despondency.  In the end I sold a couple and got this commission, so all is not bad with the world.

Below are a few shots of the exhibition. Regulars might even recognise some of the paintings I’ve posted.

P1160466(1)a

 

P1160464(1)a

P1160458(1)a

One thought on “THE BEACH AT FRASERBURGH – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

