TWO PAINTINGS OF THE VICINITY – WATERCOLOUR PAINTINGS

grahammcquadefineart.comP1020486(1)a

I decided to work up a couple of paintings I did as plein air sketches and posted a few weeks ago. I was a bit disappointed with the results and am trying to work out why I feel this way.  I think this one could have been done with more textured  foreground and less of the ploughed field although I  do have a problem with  the large amounts of green that that might produce.

P1020487(1)a

This second one might do with increasing the contrasts but again I am concerned with masses of green. I will leave both in the studio and mull over them whilst I get on with something new.

Other landscape paintings are available for sale on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

Leave a Reply

