A PLEASANT PLACE TO PAUSE 2 – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

I worked this up from my sketches. It seemed like a good idea at the time, but having completed it, I feel it lacks a little something. Nevertheless, it’s pleasant enough, and I thought by posting it and having it up in front of me for a while, I might get inspiration to pep it up a bit with an addition or two – perhaps another narrowboat?

Sometimes you need to pull into the side to take stock.

Other canal and narrowboat scenes are available for sale on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

7 thoughts on “A PLEASANT PLACE TO PAUSE 2 – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

  1. In opening WP “reader” I read about your concerns but when actually opening the post 2 ducks appeared close to the lower edge of the painting. It seemed as if you’d solved the problem! 😉 (Perhaps a 3rd one, making a splash!) 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.